International Justice

On 3 July 2015 Trial Chamber VI of the International Criminal Court (ICC), postponed the opening statements in the Ntaganda case, initially scheduled from 7 to 9 July 2015 to 2 to 4 September 2015.
The Dutch Ministry of Security and Justice has seconded Mr Lodewijk van Zwieten, from the Dutch Public Prosecution Service, to act as Eurojust’s cybercrime expert representative for operational matters to Europol’s Cybercrime Centre (EC3)
The Pre-Trial Chamber II of the International Criminal Court (ICC) found that the State of Sudan has failed to arrest Abdel Raheem Muhammad Hussein against whom the ICC has issued an arrest warrant on 1 March 2012 and to surrender him to the Court.
The Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court (“the Assembly”) held its resumed thirteenth session at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands that took place from 24 to 25 June 2015.
The European Court of Human Rights is holding a Chamber hearing on Tuesday 23 June 2015 in the case of Nasr and Ghali v. Italy
Two men and one woman were arrested on Tuesday in the Netherlands as a result of an international joint action supported by Eurojust and Europol
on 18th June ICTY launched a dedicated website ‘The Tribunal Remembers: The Srebrenica Genocide’ commemorating the 1995 genocide.
Trial Chamber VI had indicated its intention of bringing the Court's judicial work closer to the most affected communities
Appeals Chamber considered the two grounds of appeal that were raised by Côte d’Ivoire and concluded that they did not demonstrate any errors of fact or law in the Pre-Trial Chamber’s decision.